Cleaning the peritoniel site ( before starting pd )

I am new to the sight ( well I have acually been checkin out this sight for a while but just recently joined ) .
This question is in regards to cleaning ( daily ) the pd catheter.
I have chosen to start home hemo. But my mom has just recently got a pd cath.
( but before it was ready she had to start in center hemo so she had a cath put in her neck /chest area.

My question is should the cleaning of her cath take place in the bathroom ? It seems to me that this would not be the best place to do this. Can you give me some input?

Thanks in advance for your response