FREE Webinar: Teach Your Patient Self-Cannulation

Please join us for the next FREE Home Dialysis Central Webinar. Self-cannulation is a bridge to home dialysis. Vascular Access Nurse Stuart Mott is back to tell us how to “Teach Self-Cannulation with the New Tandem Hand Technique”–with some bonus pre-cannulation education.

If you are a partner of someone who does home HD and does not self-cannulate, this session can help you teach him or her how to put in the needles. Thinking of doing home HD? Join the session and tell your nurse or tech about it so he or she can teach you.

[b]THURSDAY, July 30, 2009
– 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Pacific Time)
– 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Mountain Time)
– 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Central Time)
– 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Eastern Time)

– 10:00PM - 11:00PM THURSDAY - London, England

– 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM FRIDAY - Western Australia
– 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM FRIDAY - Southern Australia
– 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM FRIDAY - Melbourne/Queensland/Sydney Australia[/b]

Please Click Here to Register and Receive Your Log-in Instructions: http://www.instantpresenter.com/PIID=E953DA8689

Win Door Prizes! Several companies who have listings in our Helpful Products Catalog (http://www.homedialysis.org/hpc/) have donated door prizes. Five lucky winners will be able to choose from:

ESBA LABORATORIES - Topicaine
FORECARE, INC. - DuoCare blood glucose & blood pressure monitor
GENESIS WORLDWIDE - Headsets
HEMA ASSISTANCE PRODUCTS - Hema Strap
MED ACTION PLAN - Pack-M-Ups for pills
SMITH BIO MEDICAL - Anacept skin and wound cleanser
THERAWORX - Theraworx foaming skin cleanser
VITAL REMEDY

  • Kidney Assist dietary supplements
  • Dialysis dietary supplements
  • Vital4 Cholest dietary supplements
  • Protein Bars

Executive Director
The Medical Education Institute, Inc.



http://www.KidneySchool.org

Dori
Those times quoted for Australia are out by 12 hours again. They should actually read AM not PM on Friday, 31st July.
Cheers
Mel

Hi Mel,

Oops, we fixed that in the professional board, but I forgot about here.
The webinar times in Australia are:
– 5:00 AM - 6:00 AM FRIDAY - Western Australia
– 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM FRIDAY - Southern Australia
– 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM FRIDAY - Melbourne/Queensland/Sydney Australia

Thanks for letting us know! :slight_smile: I didn’t know until I read it on the NxStageUsers forums. So I came straight here and am now telling everyone on KidneyKorner and KidneySpace and KidneyFun :slight_smile:

Is there any way to get on some kind of notification list for future ones as I am a moderator of 3 forums as well as run my own so I find it hard to be here often enough and run the risk of missing these webinars. I missed the last one due to an appointment I had but I plan to be at this one since it is on a Thursday :slight_smile: