FREE Webinar, Weds. May 28 - Sign up today!

Hi y’all,

Join us on Wednesday, May 28 for our first FREE WEBINAR about home dialysis!* See Dr. John Agar, LIVE from Geelong, Victoria, Australia and learn about How Dialysis Works: Fluid and Wastes (Part 1). The session will be held at:
6:00pm US Pacific time
7:00pm US Mountain time
8:00pm US Central time
9:00pm US Eastern time
11:00am (THURSDAY) Australia (Geelong) time

This is a web-based session; you don’t need a telephone to take part. To sign up, visit: http://www.wiziq.com/TutorSession/Session_Details.aspx?JuX%2BgH%2B2GbZR10hyFhpUnJyYMQPjCEtlaDKK8efM7KJ3gTKjni9lqM%2FzHaonhvQf0h1vfZC0iK5X%2FG94LLUq1cYNCJjPYE9c71MNNV4gE4Sxgx2Rv1VT7g%3D%3D.

1. If you are new to the WiZiQ site, click “Not a member? Register.” Fill in your name, email address, and choose a password, and click “Join Now.” When the session time rolls around, click “LAUNCH” and you’re in!

2. If you have signed up for WiZiQ, Log in. When the session time rolls around, click “LAUNCH” and you’re in!

This article is background for the session: Fluid and solute removal: How and why—part one.

*To sign up for a PRIZE drawing and get an email reminder before the session, please send an email with “WEBINAR” in the subject heading to: info@homedialysis.org. Win a pair of headphones donated by Genesis Worldwide Enterprises! Or, nutrition supplements from VitalRemedyMD, Anasept antiseptic from Smith Biomedical, Topicaine ointment, from ESBA labs, or a Duo-Care blood glucose & PB monitor from GenExel-Sein Co. All prizes were donated by companies with listings in our Helpful Products Catalog: http://www.homedialysis.org/hpc/

I’ll be on a boat in the San Juans but I’ll try to participate just to make everyone jealous

It would be a good idea to go back and re-read the article before the webinar. In fact, if you have any specific questions you might want to write them is this space and they can be forwarded to Dr. Agar in advance.

Here’s part of an email I got from a person I forwarded the announcement to:

The thought of patients, dispersed around the globe, without the ability or resources to travel, being able to participate in webinars gives me goose bumps.

Looking forward to Dr Agar’s presentation

Richard