Staying positive

just wanted to see how other people stay positive about dialysis. and even though you are doing home dialysis do you have days were you feel drain. because i do especially after going to the gym.

Hi Terry
I am only fairly new to dialysis and home hemo but I know you can’t let it rule your life.
Even though I am having trouble relaxing on Nocturnal I find it is definitely worth the effort because of no fluid or diet restrictions and I like the fact that when I finish in the early hours of the morning I pack Freni back in the wardrobe. I think removing all traces and forgeting about dialysis until next time helps keep my days happy.
Maybe you are working too hard at the gym. Ease off a bit or find some other form of exercise that doesn’t wear you out so much. I drum in a Samba carnival band which is not only great exercise but is a real pleasure and de stressor.
Another way I stay positive is by reading Bill Peckhams blogs and day dreaming about exotic places. He gives me hope for a bright future and stops me wishing my life away!
Best advice I have is LIVE ONE DAY AT A TIME AND MAKE EACH DAY COUNT.
Cheers 8)