Student Who Needs your help

Hello,

My name is Marino Fernandopulle and I am a 4th year student at the University of Toronto. I have undertaken a project in conjunction with the Toronto General Hospital in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, to enhance the communication and care of patients undergoing Nocturnal Home Hemodialysis. My idea was to develop a forum/discussion board much like “Home Dialysis Central”, and this idea was supported by those at Toronto General. I was wondering if the members of this board would be so kind as to assist me in developing a successful web community for those in Toronto.

In doing so, I have a couple questions that I hope you would be able to answer for me:

1.) How has “Home Dialysis Central” been beneficial to you?
2.) Are you concerned that that information you receive may not be fully accurate? Has there been an instance where this was the case?
3.) In addition to the discussion board, is there anything else that you might find useful while undergoing treatment in your homes.

Please know that my intentions are good, in that my goal is to enhance the care of patients such as yourself. If you do not feel comfortable answering these questions, I would even appreciate any type of insight that you might be able to provide.

I appreciate your time in reading this thread. I hope to be in contact soon.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Marino Fernandopulle

Sounds like an excellent goal there, but what kinda of assistance are you seeking for? Web development? Or just tips?