Dialysis Conference 2012

I see there is going to be a whole day devoted to home hemo. After the conference, will there be somewhere online where we can go and have a look at what the various speakers had to say? Will you be posting about the conference here on HDC?

Thanks.

The ADC has held a pre-conference one day Symposium on Home HD under the direction and auspice of the ISHD (International Society for Hemodialysis) for the last 5-6 years. It is a session to which I have routinely been a contributor.

Though it has been at least intermittently filmed in the past … I do not know if this is to occur this year … and though Bill Peckham, Peter Laird and others have commonly real-time ‘blogged’ and reported the proceedings at their websites, I have no prior knowledge of any plans to disseminate from this years’ sessions. However, I supsect that there may well be the usual blogs from Bill and Peter. I would suggest you ask them. if this is to be their intention.

No … I do not report the conference here at HDC. Unfortunately, my time at the ADC is always full and busy with a number of commitments to the pre-symposia and to the conference itself.

Dori may wish to take the ‘reporting’ idea up for future conferences - or even for this one - but, I am afraid that I already have too much on my plate to take on a reporting role as well.

NB: I trust you have seen the advertisments for the new book coming out on dialysis - authored by Dori and myself. See the post at the top of my HDC page and at the MEI Home page

Are you going to have a bit of time to have some fun? Have you ever been to San Antonio? I went to Trinity University in SA and really loved that town. I hope you like Mexican food. If you do, try to go to Mi Tierra; it’s open 24 hrs a day (at least, it used to be), and it was a favorite late night haunt of mine.

Sadly, no free time but thanks for the suggestions anyway
Aslo sadly, mexican food and I do not mix!