How many people are working?

Hi Folks

Are there any #'s that give an idea of how many people on dialysis( both home and in center) that are working real full time jobs?

Back when I worked , I never had a company that would have had me working full time. I had a boss that told me that when I got my problem fixed he might give my job back.

Bob Obrien

Full time no, odd jobs & voluntary work yes.

bobeleanor

Your employeer must treat you equally and not discriminate against you according to the Americans with Disabilities Act. They cannot turn you down for reaises, promotions, or even being hired full time if you met the requirements.

I work full time on a regular job. I work as a Project Manager in a software development company. I dialyse 6 nights a week at home.

HI Folks

The question is not about what happen , We are know that there are a lot of things that should not happen, but do happen.

I just wanted to know if there are #'s that show how many people on dialysis that are working full real jobs.

Are the three who reply, are you working full time real jobs?
bob obrien

Yes, I am working on a full time real job. My working hours are from 9 a.m. to about 6 p.m.

Hi Folks

Hi Kamalshah

I mean and meant no ill will to anyone. I just wanted to know if there were #'s on the how many people are working. I have done a google on the subject ,but have not found a site that has the most update #'s on people working full time jobs. I found a site that talked about SSA wanting a study done on the # of people who are working and if the new machines and some DRs new thinking that is the real goal. At least for who are healthy and strong to go back or contiune work.
bob obrien

Bob, there are only two data points available for employment among people who need dialysis, but both of them are predialysis numbers. On the CMS-2728 form that is filled out when any person starts dialysis, it asks two questions:
– Were you working full or part-time 6 months ago