NxStage Discussions

I’m new to participating in renal related message boards since my RN has been insisted I start since she thinks I’m so outspoken. However, I am now noticing that there’s a bunch of different boards. I’m a NxStage user and am wondering which board is best for NxStage specific issues. I don’e want to put anybody “out of business”, but would kinds like to find one primary gathering spot for NxStage users to share information. Am I wrong in trying to do this?

Rich Berkowitz
Skokie, IL

NxStage 2/06
In Center 3/03

It appears that nobody posts on just one board. Each has its own advantages. I know what you are saying, but I think most of these boards serve a purpose.

[quote=Rich Berkowitz;13164]I’m new to participating in renal related message boards since my RN has been insisted I start since she thinks I’m so outspoken. However, I am now noticing that there’s a bunch of different boards. I’m a NxStage user and am wondering which board is best for NxStage specific issues. I don’e want to put anybody “out of business”, but would kinds like to find one primary gathering spot for NxStage users to share information. Am I wrong in trying to do this?

Rich Berkowitz
Skokie, IL

NxStage 2/06
In Center 3/03[/quote]

Hahaha, ummm. hmmm, maybe you should visit http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/NxStageUsersGroup/

I tried that and the denied my request for membership. Must’ve made someone mad and didn’t even know it…

Many people can’t get in there easily. Its hard, so this is the best place to share your NxStage experience.

Bill, do you have any idea why your membership request has been denied?

As you already know, I found your site, but wonder if more people haven’t been drawn to it because they think it’s just for caregivers.

Rich Berkowitz
Skokie, IL

NxStage 2/06
In Center 3/03