Question we all have

As I start cleaning the machine i think damn this is my fourth year dialyzing. And as we all know if you read things on line it can be depressing to learn that the future is not that bright. Stats shows you have a small chaNCE to make it 5 years. I wonder why is this. What is the reason you cant live a long time dialyzing. What are some possitive things that shows you can live and enjoy life. lets hear so good stories about people living good lives dialyzing. I have started going back to school at the age of 40. to get another degree, and i still work. And have a great wife. So i have to ask do people live good lives on dialysis?

Dang, that’s a good thought there… :idea:

I have been dialyzing since 1978 and had a kidney transplant that last almost 3 years…currently am only a career student and I don’t have riches, a car , or any fancies like most dialysis patients do.

Today, am still here alive and well, …still doing dialysis.

There’s a combination of things in order to live a satisfying life on dialysis, its not easy but sure is challenging.

Alot of patients today on dialysis suffer from mental illnesses which is the biggest barrier in preventing them to live a decent life on dialysis. Even stress itself is a mental illness. :roll:

So how do we do it?

Beeing rich with alot of money doesn’t give you a satisfying life on dialysis…so what do you think it could be?

For the most part, life is precious and only GOD know when he’ll call you, just complete your mission. :smiley: