Questions re: cycler programming

Hello, I’ve been doing manual PD for 4 months now. I discovered a hernia, and will be going to surgery soon to get it repaired. I received my cycler and will be starting on it before the surgery. My PET results revealed that I am a slow to average transporter. My kt/v is 3.77 ( I have pretty good residual function left.) GFR about 10. I really only want to be on the cycler for 8 hours. Because of my hernia, I am going to have to do low volume exchanges of 1000ml. My cycler is programmed to have 6 exchanges during that 8hours, so that leaves me with a dwell time of about 1hour 20min. Is that suffiecient for being a slow to average transporter? P.S. My last fill will be 1000ml, but I worried about reabsorbing the fluid if it is left in all day. I seem to be going in and out of having a negative drain volumes. When I first started, my overnight exchange would always be negative. I could absorb anywhere from 100-300 cc of fluid. The same would happen if I left it in too long like past 3.5-4 hours. If I pulled fluid, during the day it was only about 200ml. Then after about a month and a half things seemed to balance out. Now it seems I’m on this negative balance thing again, where I’m always reabsorbing my overnight or long( >4 hours ) fluid.