Epoman has passed

Bill “Epoman” Halcomb, owner/creator of http://www.ihaedialysis.com has passed away.

source: Login

Dear friends of IHD, I am sorry to have to tell you all that today, March 2, 2007, our beloved Bill “Epoman” Halcomb passed away. He fell ill last Saturday with what they said was a viral infection. When i last talked to Trina, they werent quite sure what the reason of his death was but she will let me know sometime soon. Please say a prayer for our friend “Epoman” (my Sucka Fish) May God Bless Trina and Nick at this moment of need.

Goofynina/Susie

EDIT:If you would like to send EpoFamily cards, donations, etc. please click here for more information.

I hate this but I guess it is our fate we members of the online renal community. I’ve been participating in the online dialysis community since 1995. The thing I tell myself again and again is that I am better off having known him and lost him then to never known him.

Thank you for letting us know you Epoman. It isn’t an easy thing to live in the open on the web and Epoman wore his emotions on his sleeve posting what he thought and encouraging others to do like-wise (of course after spell checking). That took guts.

Any time you write it’s just a snap shot of what you’re thinking at that moment and you risk being misunderstood. Epoman took his journey in public and took us along for the ride. That took guts.

I’m glad Epoman let us know him.

Epoman made a mark, not all of us will be able to say that when God comes and cuts us down. Rest in Peace Epoman. My thoughts are with your family.

Oh my gosh, I’m soooo sorry to hear this. He was still so young, and he loved his wife and son so much. Epoman had a lot of passion and energy that he used to try to bring people together so they could share their experiences and learn from each other.